Arkansas · published-coordinate region
Blanchard Springs Recreation Area
Look beyond the campground name. Compare the actual sites and the details that matter to your trip.
USDA Forest ServiceA closer look at the campground
Full operator-supplied campground description · Scroll within the panel for more · Amenities may be shared by the campground, not present at every site
How much is documented?
Reported fields across the 20 supported campsite records here. A reported value can still need interpretation; missing values remain unknown in the planner.
Bars show counts, not a quality, accessibility or suitability score.
The campsite mix
Operator directions
Campground-level source text. Confirm the current route and road conditions with the operator.
THE ACTUAL SITES
20 published campsite records
Raw published values are shown below, including zeros and ambiguous text. They are not validated capacities. The planner keeps missing, zero and questionable dimensions unknown.
View all 20 published site records
| SITE / LOOP | TYPE | EQUIPMENT LIMITS | PEOPLE / VEHICLES | DRIVEWAY | ELECTRIC / SHADE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Site 15 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 60 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 16 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 47 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 17 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 64 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 18 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 66 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 19 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 52 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 20 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 66 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 21 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 66 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 22 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 61 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 23 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 78 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 24 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 69 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 25 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 45 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 26 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 12 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 50 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 27 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Pull-Through 160 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 28 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 57 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 29 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 31 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 30 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 63 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 31 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 58 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site 32 Upper Loop Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Tent: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-In 56 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Full |
| Site GS 1 Group Camp Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Group Standard Area Nonelectric | Trailer: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 50 people 20 vehicles | Pull-Through Not reported | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site GS 2 Group Camp Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Group Standard Area Nonelectric | Trailer: 25 ft Numeric screening only | 30 people 12 vehicles | Pull-Through Not reported | Not reported Shade: Full |
Other places to compare
Explore the regionStraight-line distances between campground points, not driving distance or route advice.
Gunner Pool Campground
1 supported campsite records · Arkansas · published-coordinate region
About 5 miles awayBarkshed Campground
1 supported campsite records · Arkansas · published-coordinate region
About 20 miles awayDam - Quarry
69 supported campsite records · Arkansas · published-coordinate region
About 23 miles awayBuffalo Point
108 supported campsite records · Arkansas · published-coordinate region
About 25 miles awayHill Creek
26 supported campsite records · Arkansas · published-coordinate region
About 26 miles awayRobinson Point
96 supported campsite records · Arkansas · published-coordinate region