Marlinton, West Virginia · source-address fallback
Day Run Campground
Look beyond the campground name. Compare the actual sites and the details that matter to your trip.
USDA Forest ServiceA closer look at the campground
Full operator-supplied campground description · Scroll within the panel for more · Amenities may be shared by the campground, not present at every site
How much is documented?
Reported fields across the 12 supported campsite records here. A reported value can still need interpretation; missing values remain unknown in the planner.
Bars show counts, not a quality, accessibility or suitability score.
The campsite mix
Operator directions
Campground-level source text. Confirm the current route and road conditions with the operator.
THE ACTUAL SITES
12 published campsite records
Raw published values are shown below, including zeros and ambiguous text. They are not validated capacities. The planner keeps missing, zero and questionable dimensions unknown.
View all 12 published site records
| SITE / LOOP | TYPE | EQUIPMENT LIMITS | PEOPLE / VEHICLES | DRIVEWAY | ELECTRIC / SHADE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Site 1 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 67 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 10 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 60 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 11 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 68 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 12 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 66 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 2 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 58 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 3 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 52 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 4 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 57 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 5 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 55 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 6 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 64 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 7 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 68 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 8 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 55 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |
| Site 9 Day Run Source updated: 2025-12-03 | Standard Nonelectric | Not reportedNumeric screening only | 8 people 2 vehicles | Back-in 78 (raw length) | Not reported Shade: Yes |