Colorado · published-coordinate region

Prairie Point Campground (CO)

Look beyond the campground name. Compare the actual sites and the details that matter to your trip.

USDA Forest Service
22Supported overnight records
1Published site categories
22Sites with a reported party limit
A useful starting point, not a fit guarantee. Site-specific warnings are absent from this export. Published lengths may include a tow vehicle. Check the official site page for current notes, restrictions, approach and configuration before booking. No live availability is shown.

A closer look at the campground

Overview Prairie Point Campground is located north of Silverthorne, near the upper end of Green Mountain Reservoir along its east side. The reservoir is located 15 miles north of Silverthorne along Hwy 9 and has views of the Williams Fork and Gore mountain ranges.  Recreation In addition to boating, there are a variety of activities including camping, fishing, picnicking, jet skiing, water skiing, swimming and hiking.  Facilities There are 2 loops with vault toilets. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring with most having parking spaces in front of the walk-in site. A few parking spaces are long enough to accommodate small trailers. Natural Features In the heart of the Rocky Mountains, the 2.3-million-acre White River National Forest is a place of serenity and adventure, boasting eight wilderness areas, four defined seasons and ten peaks surpassing 14,000 feet in elevation. The White River National Forest was established in 1891 as the White River Plateau Timber Reserve; the second such reserve to be named in the United States. In 1905, the newly formed Forest Service was given authority of the reserve. Long before this designation, the area was home to the Ute Indians who followed herds of elk and bison on their seasonal migrations. Wildlife in the area abounds. Bighorn sheep navigate rocky ridges and bull elk bugle at dusk. Scenic rivers sustain populations of cutthroat, rainbow and brown trout. Alpine regions provide habitat for pika and ptarmigan. Contact Info For facility specific information, please call (801) 226-3564.Charges & Cancellations Once your reservation start date has begun, neither the Recreation.gov Contact Center nor the campground manager will be able to modify your reservation.

Full operator-supplied campground description · Scroll within the panel for more · Amenities may be shared by the campground, not present at every site

How much is documented?

Reported fields across the 22 supported campsite records here. A reported value can still need interpretation; missing values remain unknown in the planner.

Party limit
22
Vehicle limit
22
Vehicle length
0
Driveway entry
21
Shade
0

Bars show counts, not a quality, accessibility or suitability score.

The campsite mix

Standard Nonelectric
22

Operator directions

From I-70 take Exit 205, Silverthorne/Dillon, and travel north on HWY 9 for 17 miles. The campground will be on your left along Green Mountain Reservoir.

Campground-level source text. Confirm the current route and road conditions with the operator.

THE ACTUAL SITES

22 published campsite records

Filter for my trip

Raw published values are shown below, including zeros and ambiguous text. They are not validated capacities. The planner keeps missing, zero and questionable dimensions unknown.

View all 22 published site records
Select a site number to check its official current details
SITE / LOOPTYPEEQUIPMENT LIMITSPEOPLE / VEHICLESDRIVEWAYELECTRIC / SHADE
Site 001
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
83 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 002
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
62 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 003
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
66 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 004
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
57 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 005
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
48 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 006
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
49 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 007
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
50 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 008
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
35 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 009
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Parallel
52 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 010
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Parallel
52 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 011
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Parallel
44 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 012
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
40 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 013
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
40 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 014
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
40 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 015
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
38 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 016
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
38 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 017
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
38 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 018
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
52 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 019
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Not reported
Not reported
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 020
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
38 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 021
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
38 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported
Site 022
Prarie Point
Source updated: 2026-06-25
Standard Nonelectric
Rv: limit unknown
Tent: limit unknown
Numeric screening only
10 people
1 vehicles
Back-in
35 (raw length)
Not reported
Shade: Not reported

Other places to compare

Explore the region

Straight-line distances between campground points, not driving distance or route advice.